Posted by: comfortjunkie | July 25, 2008

Comfort Junkie’s Turtle Rescue and Vodka House

Well, I found Jesus and for once he wasn’t in prison. He was hiding under the guaynabana tree in the grass. I did a quick Google search on care for your pet turtle and built him this impromptu awesome turtle pad:

Check out my sweet pad!

Check out my sweet pad!

He seemed a little bigger this morning. Thank god for rubbermaid. Fortunately I have about 23,000 river rocks in the middle of my street thanks to the heavy rains. He’s got some land and a place to swim. I’m a little light on turtle chow so I thought perhaps he would enjoy some celery green and cucumber. Maybe a little later when he settles in, I’ll give him a McVities and some salami. What are hostesses for?

Hey, how's it going?

Hey, how's it going?

Leave a Reply

Categories

