Posted by: comfortjunkie | July 27, 2008

I’m so good

Yesterday I was super on top of it. After coffee and email, I got dressed and headed to the library to do some research on my book proposal. I stopped and talked to the animal adoption people (no more animals for me, thanks) and then came home and got to work. I spent the WHOLE day on my proposal with one exception. While my landlord was putting sealer down on the roof, Tsunami got out and ran across across it, so I had to give him a bath. But other than that, I spent many hours working on it, with many more left to do. I’m taking the day off today however, so that I can go out on my friend’s boat for some swimming and snorkeling. Fun!

When I couldn’t look at another page in Word, I busted out the Sims 2 for a little recreation. It was raining hard by then. Later I watched some more of Season 3 of the Office, which I’m about halfway done with. I took an extended break from watching it and forgot how funny that show is. Overall, a very relaxed and productive day. Go me.

Best of all, nothing strange happened yesterday. No llamas showed up in my yard needing homes. Nothing disappeared and reappeared. The circus didn’t come down my street. (I will never forget sitting on my couch on the second floor working on my laptop only to look up and see a camel pass by my window, followed by tigers and other circus animals).

Leave a Reply

Categories

