Posted by: comfortjunkie | July 29, 2008

Quitters Never Win

But they have more time to get their book proposals in. I had to bow out of the last two weeks of camp. Between my clients and my book stuff, there just isn’t enough time in the day and since I’m more effective with my professional work than with teaching, that was my choice. It kind of sucks but kind of doesn’t. If I get the book, then I won’t be teaching next year either.

I had to go shopping for the camp though, to buy some more art supplies and games. I went to the supermarket and on a lark, I walked down the clothing aisle. Very occasionally, you can find some really cute, decent quality stuff there. Lo and behold, I found the perfect t-shirt. It is LONG, which I love, bright blue (a color that suits me very well), and has cherry graphics just around the bottom. Oh, and it’s not cap-sleeved or crew neck, it’s scoop! Talk about a major coup. If you’ve ever shopped at Forever 21, you know what it’s like to shop here, except triple the prices. Everything is rayon, polyester, comes in jr. sizes and is way too trendy/outdated trendy (80’s, when will they leave?). Considering I’m close to a giant in these here parts, towering above the men and women at a whole 5’7″ you can imagine that everything is too short, too small, too tight, too non-breathable fabric.

Don’t even get me started on dating.

Responses

  1. OK, now, you know I need to step in here !!
    What about me?
    It’s not like I will charge you full price!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

