Posted by: comfortjunkie | August 10, 2008

My day today.

This is where I spent the day. And last Saturday too.

This is where I spent the day. And last Saturday too.

The pools (there's another in the grotto)

The pools (there's another in the grotto)

Isn't it lovely?

Isn't it lovely?

I was not taking a picture of my friend's husband's junk.

I was not taking a picture of my friend's husband's junk.

That's me swimming in the ocean.

That's me swimming in the ocean.

Look at that sand. Pristine.

Look at that sand. Pristine.

My view from the lounge chair.

My view from the lounge chair.

Days like today make everything worth it. Every frustration. Every irritation. Every day I have ever worked. And can I tell you that they have the best menu? I had torta de pierna (a sandwich of incredible, incredible meat, or cake of leg as it is known on the English side of the menu) for $18 pesos. That’s like $1.80. LESS THAN TWO DOLLARS. It was so, so delicious.

Later on the way home I got to take a tour of the murder site and see the blood stains at my friend’s neighbor’s house. Gross.

Now I’m going to have a cocktail and a nice salad while I watch the sunset over the pacific. Aaahhhh.

Responses

  1. I love “feet” photos from the beach- they sum it all up so perfectly.


Leave a Reply

Categories

