Posted by: comfortjunkie | August 11, 2008

It’s Vampire Bat Monday!

Please enjoy this story about 38 people killed by rabies after being bitten by vampire bats. We not only have vampire bats in Mexico, but we have killer bees too! Or to be PC about it, Africanized-Americanized Bees who want to kill you.

Yesterday was easily the least productive day ever. I did nothing except my dishes and taking a shower all damn day. It hasn’t really rained in a week so it’s hotter than hell. I stayed on the couch in front of the fans, sweating and alternating ice packs from the freezer. Today, unfortunately, I have to go run a bunch of errands although I will wait until after 4pm and try to squeeze them all in before pilates at 6:15.

Pray tell, what could a rockstar like me have planned for a Monday? Glamorous tasks like buying dog food at Costco, picking up deworming medication for the kittens and searching for the elusive 1/2 & 1/2 at one of the two sources I know sometimes carry it. I also have to go to the regular grocery store because I need sundries like TP and PT. It’s true what they say, when you live here, every day is a vacation.

The great mystery of this week is will I get paid before my trip this coming weekend or on Monday when I get back and the money doesn’t do me any good? (Well, it’s still GOOD, I’m just saying…)

I cannot wait to show you my treasures from my trip next week! Sequined Virgin of Guadalupe anyone? Skull wall sconces? Tin mermaids?

Leave a Reply

Categories

