Posted by: comfortjunkie | October 1, 2008

And now I’m even angrier

I’ve been angry because I’ve been once again, trying to fit into a mold that is it not me. I’m not going to do that anymore. I should have learned by now. In life, I am one of the villains, that’s just how it is. Without villains, you don’t get heroes. Someone has to be the asshole and that someone is me. Deal with it.

I’m angry because there was no rain last night either. I did not sleep. In fact, I’ve been wide awake and uncomfortable since 2am and I finally got out of bed at 5:30am. It’s 6:40 now and it’s still dark. I cannot tell you how much this is pissing me off.

I am annoyed that one of my friend’s who I would like to hang out with more only ever wants to hang out at 11pm. I like to be in my PJs at 11pm. I am old and crotchety and do not like to be out late these days. Because I haven’t seen her ages, I’m sucking it up and taking a nap so I can go and meet her for a drink at 11 tonight. But I’m angry about that too.

I am angry that I actually planned on getting up about now to go on this website to get a great deal on a hotel and the website is DOWN because even though the internet has been around since Al Gore invented it whenever that was, no one has figured out that when you are going to do a mega-promotion for the WHOLE WORLD, perhaps you should make sure your servers can handle the traffic first. LOSERS. I will be very happy to read them being torn to shreds in today’s online news.

I’m annoyed because every day that goes by without having the materials I need to write, is one less day I have before my deadline.

I WANT TO GET PAID TODAY.

I’m especially annoyed because I thought that the curry recipe sucked because I was a big loser who didn’t have the right ingredients so I attempted the cucumber salad recipe from the same page. It sucked majorly too and now I’ve wasted a whole crap pile of food making shit recipes from some stupid “pro” Thai cooking website. I hate them and if I knew how, I would hack their website and leave a big FAIL on their homepage. I mean come on, 6 tablespoons of sugar syrup to 4 tablespoons of cucumber? I used three whole cucumbers and it STILL sucked. Maybe they like candied cucumbers over there is Thailand but we Americans consider that TERRORISM.

Yesterday I learned two things: I do not want to date anyone who tucks their polo shirt into their khaki shorts and how to say “eat like a king!” in Spanish, courtesy of a Burger King billboard. I was very proud of myself for figuring out what it meant. It is my new war cry.

Last year I learned how to say Onion Rings properly instead of calling them onion arches. Also, I can now tell people that I am a writer instead of a desk. My Spanish is improving.

Responses

  1. Now you know what it feels like if someone (like the sky-scratcher queen) is to say “whip out the meat” during a barbeque with very religious family, and how that someone is clueless of why everyone is either chocking or pissing their pants laughing 🙂

  2. The best cucumber salads are always the japanese ones that have rice vinegar and sugar.

  3. Not sure what Thai cooking website you visited but have you tried this one
    http://www.thaifoodtonight.com
    It’s got about 30 recipes each one with a cooking video to go along.


Leave a Reply

Categories

