Posted by: comfortjunkie | October 4, 2008

Human Interaction

I actually saw and interacted with humans who were not part of either a banking transaction or checking out my groceries. My French friend is back in town after running off to work on the yacht of the wealthiest man in the in world.  Lest you think that I am exaggerating, I assure you that I am not. Yesterday I met her for coffee and met her friend that she met on board the yacht. Her friend was HIS personal attendant for almost two years. It did not sound glamorous or fun at all. It sounded like a lot of work and quite boring. I might be meeting them for lunch today along with their accompanying boyfriends at the beach and then going out, yes OUT, tonight (at a more reasonable hour). I will even make myself presentable so that I look like a woman and not a hobo of unspecified gender.

The other night I had a dream about kittens and fat, white and blue scorpions. Now for the last couple of nights, I’ve dreamed of work. Last night I dreamed that I was pitching the small, fiesty, female owner of a web-based game software company and I was bombing. Really bombing. Mainly because I don’t know dick about web-based gaming software but since I do know a lot about PR, the VP decided to support my pitch and I ended up getting the job. The weird thing was that the CEO paid me in cash and change right there at the table and then when I asked for free access to the games to get familiar with them, she said she was insulted and that I should cover the cost myself. I don’t know what this means but I do know that I hate dreaming about work.

Ghosts have been haunting me this week too. One night as I was trying to fall asleep I saw the face of my ex who died exactly as it was the day I met him. Yesterday I found a strange video that my uncle made on YouTube before he died. Both were very hard to deal with. I’m afraid that I will never come to terms with either of their deaths, certainly not before someone else I care about dies and compounds the issues. I need to go live in a monastery or something for a while.

Speaking of games, let me get in touch with my inner geek and say that both Fallout 3 and Saint’s Row 2 are released this month and I’m buying them both. I am VERY excited about this.

Now just to prove to you that I am actually up at an ungodly hour (or very godly depending on how you look at it) here are some pics of the sunrise this morning. I’ll upload pics of the Mexi-cats soon but right now they are going through their crusty phase (we all have allergies this time of year).

Leave a Reply

Categories

