Posted by: comfortjunkie | October 18, 2008

Lickable toads

Yesterday I ran my errands and then managed to figure out how to do my own wordpress install for a new blog that I’m starting as part of a new business. I spent the better part of my evening working on setting up everything and modifying the design. This afternoon will be spent populating it.

I’m leaving in an hour to go out on the boat and try water skiing, hopefully without drink too much salt water. My first and only experience water skiing was super fun but ended with me being pulled behind the boat sucking in much of the lake. Turns out you are supposed to let go when you fall.

I’m pretty much used to picking up creatures that the cats bring in, live or dead. Lizards, frogs, turtles, birds…giant bugs, whatever. But last night when I went to pick up the giant toad, it was not only still alive but hell bent on escaping into my guest room even if it meant climbing the actual walls to get away from me and my dustpan.

I had to chase the damn thing down the hallways with a bowl and a newspaper lid to trap it and toss it back in the yard where it belongs. Bastard.

Leave a Reply

Categories

