Posted by: comfortjunkie | November 13, 2008

My life is awesome.

I have to admit, despite the few areas that truly suck, my life is wicked awesome. I spent the morning up at this art retreat center being rubbed with chocolate body products and getting an excellent massage in an open air spa with a view of the bay that even I could not believe – and trust me, after a few weeks in luxury hotels and hobnobbing with the uber-wealthy, I can believe a lot.

The spa was amazing. The grounds were amazing but the owner/artist and his on-site home were triply amazing. His house is totally open – open air kitchen and living room and then one huge room for everything else, including a stunning granite and marble outdoor bathroom/shower. In case you haven’t figured it out, I’m a total bathroom junkie. Even more so since I moved here where the average bathroom is the size of a shoebox and about as dark. I love me a spacious bathroom. Of course, all of this is perched on a cliff with an indescribable view. And he, the owner was ….magnetic in and of himself. Artists are nothing but trouble.

Today I had a nice, inexpensive lunch at the local vegetarian restaurant. I couldn’t believe how good it was although people rave about it all the time. I still have a problem with fake meat though – I think it’s just weird. If you want meat, eat meat, don’t eat fake meat. Perhaps I will start making “vegetables” out of meat. Carne carrots anyone?

Responses

  1. OMG, you have GOT to stop bragging. You are making me hate my life more and more. That’s it. Get the guest room ready. I’m heading down there. Screw this crappy life.

  2. I know. I’m a total asshole but what can I do? I’ve got to tell someone. I wish all my friends could have awesome shit happen to them. Don’t worry, in a couple of months the book will be done and I’ll go back to my boring, scrimp and save life!


Leave a Reply

Categories

